Excel Center Board Meeting Notice & Archives

Mission

The mission of The Excel Center is to provide adults 18 and older the opportunity and support to earn a high school diploma and begin post-secondary education while developing career paths in sectors of the local economy that offer better-than-average employment and growth opportunities.

Board Members

 

Chair
Mr. Billy W. Tedford, Jr.
President, Cost-OS, LLC
6645 Stage Road, Suite 102
Bartlett, TN 38134
504-6100   Cell: 496-1020
Billy@cost-os.com

Interim Secretary
Mr. Macky Sneed
Principal, Sneed Company Realtors
6645 Stage Road, Suite 200
Memphis, TN 38134
901-372-4667
msneed@sneedcompanies.com

Chief Executive Officer and Director
Mr. Tony Martini  (ex-officio)
Memphis Goodwill, Inc.
1430 Wolf Park Road
Germantown, TN 38138
323-6221  Ext. 101   Fax: 323-0751
tmartini@goodwillmemphis.org

President
Beth Erb
Memphis Goodwill, Inc.
6895 Stage rd.
Memphis, TN 38133
901-323-6221 ext. 119
berb@goodwillmemphis.org

Directors
Mr. Austin Baker  (ex-officio)
President, HRO Partners
855 Willow Tree Circle, Ste. 100
Cordova, TN 38018
(901) 737-0123
abaker@hro-partners.com

Mr. Charles Gerber
Founder, Gerber/Taylor Capital Advisors, Inc.
1 Commerce Square, Suite 1900
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 526-9750
cgerber@gerbertaylor.com

Dr. Mary C. McDonald
Education Consultant, MCD Partners
1053 West Rex Road
Memphis, TN 38119
901-574-2956
drmcdonald@mcd-partners.com

Mr. Andy McCarroll
General Counsel & Principal, Southeastern Asset Management, Inc.
6410 Poplar Avenue, Suite 900
Memphis, TN 38119
(901) 818-5185  Fax: (901) 260-0885
amccarroll@SEasset.com

Mr. Nick Scully
Senior Vice President, The Compass Group
4753 Normandy Road
Memphis, TN 38117
(800) 809-3170  Ext. 305  Cell: (901) 335-1903
nscully@therightdirection.com

Mr. Mark R. Nance
VP Treasury Management, Paragon Bank
5400 Poplar Avenue, Suite 350
Memphis, TN 38119
901-322-0610
Mark.Nance@BankParagon.com

Mr. Brian Williams
Vice President, Investments, Raymond James
6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 921
Memphis, TN 38119
818-6531  Fax: 684-3460
Brian.B.Williams@RaymondJames.com

Mr. Michael Robilio
Principal Owner, Lucchesi’s Pasta Company
540 S. Mendenhall, Ste. 3
Memphis, TN 38125
901-409-6604
Mrobilio1@aol.com

Candis Dawson
Excel Center Director
1490 Norris Road, Memphis, TN 38106
Phone: (901) 726-3100
cdawson@goodwillmemphis.org

Board Meetings

The Goodwill Excel Center Midsouth, Inc. Board meets eight times a year at 8 a.m. All meetings are open to the public.

Upcoming Fiscal Year Meeting Dates & Times:

August 17, 2016; 8am – Archived Agenda
September 21, 2016; 8am – Archived Agenda
October 19, 2016; 8am – Archived Agenda
November 16, 2016; 8am @ 6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133

January 18, 2017; 8am @ 6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133 – Archived Agenda

February 27, 2017; 8am @6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133  Excel Board Agenda – 2.27.17

April 19, 2017;  8am @6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133 Excel Board Agenda – 4.19.17

May 17, 2017;  8am @6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133 Excel Board Agenda – 5.17.17

June 21, 2017; 8am @6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133 Excel Board Agenda – 6.21.17

August 16, 2017; 8am @ 6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133 Excel Board Agenda – 8.16.17

September 20, 2017; 8am @ 6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133 Excel Board Agenda – 9.20.17

October 18, 2017; 8am @ 6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133 Excel Board Agenda – 10.18.17

November 15, 2017; 8am @6895 Stage Rd. Memphis, TN 38133 Excel Board Agenda – 11.15.17

View past archived meeting dates and agendas here.

Board Policies & School Calendar

The Excel Center student handbook is distributed to each student at IExcel (Orientation). To view the handbook, please click here.

MEC 2016-2017 Calendar REV

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -